Jesus Film Update – September 11, 2013


JFP 9-11-13“I am thankful to Christ for my salvation,” said the new believer in Guatemala, “I am thankful for the local evangelism ministry. The team member shared about Jesus with me using the EvangeCube®. I was amazed to understand God’s love for me. I accepted Christ in my heart and am allowing Him to guide my life.”

Praise God for the new believers in Guatemala walking with the Lord.


“I was away from the Lord,”
said the young man in Peru. “God touched my heart through the local workers. I gave my life to Christ. I am being discipled and attending church. I plan to go to seminary and do God’s work for the rest of my life.”

Pray for this young man to an effective worker for Christ.


“Serving God through the JESUS Film is a privilege and a responsibility,”
said the team member in the Philippines. “We know, one day, we will give an accounting to God for our work. Pray for us to be effective workers.”

Join with the team in prayer for the Lord to bless their efforts of service to Him. 


Praises & Prayer Requests:

– Praise God for the faithfulness of the Hutchinson, KS World Challenge participants.
– Praise God for the funding received for 25 sets of equipment to help Launch 147 requested new JESUS Film teams to go where the church is not yet.
– Join in prayer for a special meetings in Houston on September 17 & 18th where Kingdom minded individuals will be asked to help deliver the 25 sets of funded equipment to the most difficult to reach places.
– Continue to pray for God’s provisions to supply equipment and resources for all 147 requested teams.
– Pray for the Partner Trip participants traveling to Guatemala as they prepare for the journey to see God’s work first hand.

JESUS Film teams have reported 65,049,018 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through September 2013. Of these contacts, 12,116,653 (18.6% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,899,715 (40.4% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 38,842 preaching points started.

*JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

