Jesus Film Update – July 10, 2013


JFP 7-10-13“I am a choir member,” said Joyce in Rwanda. “When the JESUS Film came to my village, I submitted myself to God. Jesus Christ changed my bad behavior and now I rejoice with Him. Pray for the rest of my family to also be saved.”
Join with Joyce in prayer for her family to personally find the truth of God’s love.

“JESUS Film people knocked on my door,”
said the man in Cuba. “For many years, I have listened to the gospel from my wife; she is the daughter of a pastor. Because of her, I was aware of Christ. When the team came to my home to invite me to see the JESUS Film, I rejected them.  Why would I want to go see the film since I already knew the story? One of them gave me a pamphlet, and I took it so they would leave me alone. That night when my wife was at church, I opened the pamphlet and read it. I cannot express what I felt when I read it. God spoke to me through this paper. I cried for a long time and finally prayed a prayer of faith. When my wife got home, I told her what God had done in my heart. She hugged me and said, “God is always in control of everything!”  Today, I tell everyone how happy I am with Christ in my life, and I regret waiting so long to accept Him.”
Praise God for drawing this man in Cuba into a personal relationship with Christ.

“We were reignited,”
said Primitivo in Ecuador. “I was away from the church since my teenage years. The JESUS Film team visited our community encouraging us in the ways of Christ. I always wanted to feel useful to God and became involved in generating contacts for the projection of the JESUS Film. This has been a beautiful experience for us. We gather together with my family and other members of the community every week to worship God. Every week I dedicate time to encourage people in the community to attend church services.  It is our desire to keep pressing forward to build up a solid congregation in this place and use the JESUS Film to reach other communities.”
Pray for the Lord’s hand to be with Primitivo as he seeks to introduce others to Christ.
Praises & Prayer Requests:
– Praise God for the safe return of the group from Oskaloosa, Iowa from Panama.
– Pray for the group from Miami New Life traveling in the Dominican Republic to experience the power of God’s work in the lives of the people (July 6-13).

JESUS Film teams have reported 64,522,730 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through July 2013. Of these contacts, 11,988,333 (18.6% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,806,474 (40.1% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 37,798 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

