Jesus Film Update – July 3, 2013


JFP 7-3-13“God heard our prayers,” said the team member in India. “We pray for many people regardless of the caste to which they belong. One man invited us to his home to pray for him and his family. We shared the gospel and prayed with them as they accepted Christ. Please continue to pray for us and the new believers.”
Praise God for the work He is doing in India through 81 JESUS Film Harvest Partners teams.

“I am not the same as before,” said the viewer in Haiti. “I did not know anything about Jesus before viewing the film. Today is a great day for me because I have Jesus in my heart; I feel I am another person since Jesus is living in me!”
Praise God for the new life this believer has in Haiti.
 
“My eyes were opened,” said Rhod in the Philippines. “Because God used someone, I was led to church and my eyes were opened to all of my bad behaviors. I was ready to leave that life behind. Now, I serve the Lord through music and Bible study. My prayer is that God will continue to guide and help me in my calling to be a pastor.”
Pray for Rhod to fulfill the calling of the Lord.
 
Prayer Requests:
– Pray for the safety and effectiveness of JESUS Film Harvest Partners team members working in resistant areas.

– Pray for the group from Miami New Life traveling to the Dominican Republic to deliver equipment (July 6-13).

– Pray for the group from Oskaloosa, IA in Panama as they help equip and work alongside a JESUS Film evangelism team (June 30 – July 5).


JESUS Film teams have reported
64,444,760 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through June 2013. Of these contacts, 11,974,508 (18.6% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,792,822 (40.0% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 37,485 preaching points started. (July stats will be updated next week.)
*JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jesus Film Update – July 3, 2013

  1. Nestor Moss says:

    We believe that everyone should have an opportunity to hear and respond to the gospel—and then be able to grow into a strong, fruitful member of the body of Christ. We pray that the materials we develop will allow new believers to establish churches where true discipleship can flourish.

Leave a Reply

