Jesus Film Update – June 12, 2013


JFP 6-12-13“A prominent hooligan went to the pastor,” said a team member in Colombia. “We were showing the JESUS Film in a neighborhood with a high crime rate. Just minutes before the showing, there was a deadly shooting. We went on with the presentation with 100 people attending. At the end of the show, 15 became followers of Christ! Praise God! One of the trouble makers in the community went to the pastor asking for a copy of the JESUS Film to share with his family. This was a great encouragement to those present.”

Pray for this wayward man and his family to become workers for Christ.


“He came to save me – only me!”
said Kolani in Togo. “I am a 37 year-old wife and mother of five children. My oldest daughter wanted me to go with her to watch the JESUS Film. Truly, my heart was transfixed by the words and gestures of Christ. I saw love in Him. I did not hesitate to deliver myself to the Lord. I immediately decided to give myself to Him because I believe He died on the cross for me personally. I am involved in the local fellowship of believers; my faith is living and active. I lead women’s ministries in our church. I am happy in my new Christian life.”

Praise God for the work He has done in the life of Kolani.


“I was transformed,”
said Mireni in the Dominican Republic. “I am grateful for my experience this day. I have no doubt Christ is the author of life! I thank God for accepting me as His daughter. There is an amazing change in my life. Pray for me to be a channel for others to know Jesus too!”

Pray for Mireni as she seeks to share Christ with others.


Prayer Requests:

– Please pray for the leaders and table hosts at they make final preparations for the World Challenge event on June 18th in Indianapolis, Indiana. For more information about World Challenges, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.

– Please pray for the General Assembly gathering in Indianapolis next week. This is an international event. Several thousand dollars of equipment will be distributed to be taken to all parts of the global much if it going to resistant countries. Pray for the equipment to arrive safely in Indianapolis and for those carrying it back to travel through customs without incident. Additionally, pray for this equipment to be used to help thousands more discover a personal relationship with Christ!
 


JESUS Film teams have reported
64,444,760 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through June 2013. Of these contacts, 11,974,508 (18.6% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,792,822 (40.0% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 37,485 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

