Jesus Film Update – March 27, 2013


JFP 3-27-13“I was given a short time to live,” said Donald in Peru. “I thank God for helping me and my daughter to know God through the JESUS Film work. The doctors detected cancer and gave me a short time to live. Since I have accepted Christ as Lord, I feel better. My strength has returned and I am able to walk. I am going to be baptized. I know God is my healer and I accept His holy will in my life. I ask you to pray for my health and my wife. Thank you.”

Pray for Donald and his family to walk in the faith and hope of Christ.

 
“We started a new Bible study,” said the team member in the Philippines. “We praise God for His faithfulness and goodness that He answered our prayers. The people are eager to hear His Word.”

Pray for this group of believers to be filled with discernment as they learn the Word of God.
“I used to be a bad man,” a viewer in Haiti told us. “I lived a life of sin, worshipping the devil. Tonight, though, the gospel has changed my life. Thanks to the JESUS Film, I live in freedom!”

Praise God for the change in this man as he impacts others for Christ.

 
Praises & Prayer Requests:
– Praise God for the success of the Winter Haven/Lakeland, FL World Challenge event and pray for the attendees to continue to be inspired by the power of God!

– Please pray for the JFHP Board of Directors to be filled with God’s vision as they prepare to meet (April 5-6).

 

JESUS Film teams have reported 63,747,299 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through March 2013. Of these contacts, 11,804,455 (18.5% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,674,752 (39.6% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 36,132 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

