Jesus Film Update – February, 13, 2013


JFP 2-13-13“I was disturbed in my heart,” said Dashrth in India. “When the JESUS Film came to my village, I watched. I came to know Jesus Christ is the living God. I prayed with a team leader confessing my sins and asking forgiveness. I believe in the Lord and have new hope.”
Pray for Dashrth as he grows in his walk with Christ.

“I say thanks to the Lord for the gift of life He gives me,”
a viewer in Haiti said. “I found what I sought. I once was blind but now I can see and feel the love God has for me in Christ Jesus who died on the cross for me. I love you God!”
Pray for this new believer in Haiti to be filled with the power of love of the Lord!

“The children meet under a mango tree,”
said the team member in the Philippines. “We are blessed to have a place to disciple new believers. The youth and children meet outside and the adults gather in a vacant house.”
Praise God for providing a place for believers to gather in fellowship.

Praises & Prayer Requests:
– Praise God for the safe return of the team from Senegal.
– Praise the Lord for the fruitful trip and safe return of the partners from Nepal.
– Pray for the JESUS Film staff working in the Eurasia Regional office to finish well the task the Lord has placed before them (Jan 30 – Feb 16).
– Pray for the group from Grand Rapids, MI as they are traveling back from Nicaragua (Feb 7-13).
– Pray for the group from Rock Island, IL as they are traveling in Guatemala with the JESUS Film (Feb 10-17).
– Pray for the group from Joplin, MO as they make final preparations to go to Ethiopia (Feb 15-27).
– Pray for the group from Nampa preparing to travel to East Timor the end of February.


JESUS Film teams have reported
63,497,468 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through February 2013. Of these contacts, 11,737,180 (18.5% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,638,390 (39.5% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 35,701 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

