Jesus Film Update – January 23, 2013


471 Teams Registered for 2013!
The regions have registered 471 JESUS Film Harvest Partners ministry teams for 2013. This represents at 26% increase in teams over 2011 and 5% over 2012! Praise God! Each team will use the JESUS Film and other evangelism tools to share God’s love with the lost.

JFP 1-23-13“I abandoned the faith,” said 33 year-old Traore in Burkina Faso. “I was born into a Christian family, but did not walk with the Lord. Today, seeing the JESUS Film, I realized the error in my life. I received Jesus as my Savior!”
Pray for Traore to be an effective Kingdom witness.

“I thank God for His help,”
said the viewer in Guatemala. “The Lord helped me during difficult times. He never left me despite my being so far from Him. During the JESUS Film, I realized He is very wonderful and will never leave me. I thank the God of heaven He has changed my life!”
Pray for this believers walk with Christ to magnify the love of God!

“I see now that He is all powerful,”
said a viewer in Brazil. “After watching the JESUS Film, I understand Jesus loves us. I am now going to invite all of my neighbors to watch the film. I now know the power of Jesus!”
Pray for this believer to have a fruitful ministry.

Prayer Requests:

– Please pray for those preparing to attend the World Challenge event on January 31st in Bradenton, FL to be given Kingdom eyes. Pray the Lord will cast His vision in their hearts and minds.  For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.
– Pray for final preparations for equipment delivery to Senegal (Jan 30 – Feb 9)

JESUS Film teams have reported 63,216,101 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through January 2013. Of these contacts, 11,661,941 (18.4% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,591,825 (39.4% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 35,206 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jesus Film Update – January 23, 2013

  1. Roger Tharpe says:

    Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and ye shall receive the gift of the Holy Ghost. Acts 2:38 -www.rogertharpe.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

