Jesus Film Update – October 31, 2012


“I was a slave of sin,” said 51 year-old Suguare in Mozambique. “I was addicted to alcohol and went door to door to get money for more. A friend invited me to watch the JESUS Film. When I arrived there, the Spirit of God touched me and my life changed. I gave up smoking, drinking, and drugs. I feel free from sin and want to continue the rest of my life with the Lord.”
Pray for the change in Suguare to help others see God’s love.

“I was lost in sin, practicing idolatry, and alienated from God,”
said the viewer in Mexico. “The Lord touched my heart as I viewed the JESUS Film. I received Christ as my personal Savior. I am happy to be His follower and seek to serve Him as long as I am on this earth.”
Praise God for loving us at our worst and giving us new life.

“Children and teens are responding,”
said the team member in Chile. “At times, we face opposition from hostile teenagers. They are rude and abusive. Praise God, He works in their hearts and minds. Often they will return to us asking forgiveness and seeking to know the Lord. We feel divinely blessed to serve in the JESUS Film Harvest Partners ministry.”
Praise God for touching the hearts of the young people in Chile.
Action Request:
– We are seeking to add an additional 3,000 people to our Prayer & Praise email by January 1st. Please forward this to others who are interested in Kingdom work inviting them to sign up at http://www.jfhp.org/email/subscribe.cfm

Prayer Requests:
– Please pray for our field leadership as they work on 2013 action plans for sharing JESUS with all tribes, languages, and peoples
– Pray for the group from Westminster, CO as they make final preparation to deliver JESUS Film equipment to the Dominican Republic (Nov 1-7)
– Pray for the group from Owego, NY as they deliver equipment to Togo. (Nov 9-18)
– Pray for the participants of the Partner Trip traveling to Brazil. (Nov 23 – Dec 7)
– Please pray for the leaders, table hosts, and staff as they work on final preparations for the Wichita, KS area World Challenge event on November 2nd
Pray for the Lord to bless this time with a spirit of faithfulness from those attending the event. For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.
JESUS Film teams have reported 62,530,553 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through October 2012. Of these contacts, 11,496,245 (18.4% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,487,579 (39.0% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 33,838 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Africa, Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

