Jesus Film Update – October 3, 2012


“Tufani was suffering with an evil spirit,” said the team member in India. “He asked us to pray for him. We talked with him about Jesus and prayed for him. He shared his testimony of faith. Now, he and his family are attending the local church to learn more about Christ. They are preparing for baptism.”

Pray for Tufani and his family as they learn more about walking with the Lord.

“My family worshiped nature,” said Aligonon in Benin. “I saw my father and mother resort to making fetishes when things didn’t go well. On this same path, I learned to hate, curse, and like alcohol. Day to day my life was torturous. Today, thanks to God using the JESUS Film, I repented and gave my life to the Lord. He saved me. I burned my fetishes and all other associated items. I am a new person, with a family in the Lord. I am a member in the church and am very happy in my new life.”

Praise God for helping Aligonon find His love.

“I felt God calling me to be His son,” said Mauricio in Guatemala. “When I saw Jesus being crucified, I began to understand His love for me. I thank God for the brothers and sisters from the church who invited me to view the JESUS Film. I can say with confidence that I am a son of God.”

Pray for more people in Guatemala to become sons and daughters of the living God!

Prayer Requests:
-Pray for the participants of the Partner Trip delivering an ARK to Guyana. (Oct 4-9)
-Please pray for the leaders, table hosts, and staff as they work on final preparations for the Kansas City area World Challenge event on October 5th.  Pray for the Lord to bless this time with a spirit of faithfulness from those attending the event. For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.
-Pray for the Harvest Dinner to be held in Alabama at Mary’s Chapel. (Oct 13)

JESUS Film teams have reported 62,530,553 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through October 2012. Of these contacts, 11,496,245 (18.4% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,487,579 (39.0% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 33,838 preaching points started.
*JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

