Jesus Film Update – August 22, 2012


“The community has great need,” said the team member in Panama. “We showed the JESUS Film to the people who live in a difficult neighborhood. They were touched by the love of God during the presentation. Many cried with emotion. One lady became a follower that night and is excited to tell her family about her hope in Christ.”
Pray for this woman as she shares her faith with her family.

“I did not go to church,”
said Maria in Argentina. “A neighbor asked me if we could show the JESUS Film in the uncultivated land next to my home. We showed it two nights. It was a beautiful experience as I met Jesus. My neighbor asked if I would be willing to have a weekly Bible study in my home. Now the church comes to me, and my family has changed in many positive ways since meeting Jesus.”
Praise God for meeting us where we are.

“I suffered from stomach pains,” said Pauline in Burkina Faso. “During the JESUS Film presentation, I felt inner peace in my heart and a moment later I was healed. I thank Jesus!”  
Praise God for healing Pauline and placing peace in her heart.

Praises and Prayer Requests:

– Praise God for the safe return of FlazNaz Community group from Paraguay and the Boise Euclid Community Church from Peru. Pray for the work they have seen to increase their faith and passion to tell others about Christ.
– Praise God for the safe return of the Partner Trip participants from Belize.
– Please pray for the leaders, table hosts, and staff as they work on final preparations for the Atlanta, GA World Challenge event
on August 23rd.  Pray for the Lord to bless this time with a spirit of faithfulness from those attending the event.
For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.

JESUS Film teams have reported 62,093,854 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through August 2012. Of these contacts, 11,378,658 (18.3% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,412,235 (38.8% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 32,846 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Human Trafficking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

