Jesus Film Update – August 15, 2012


“My son was suffering in his body,” said 38 year-old Porbeen in India. “One day the JESUS Film Harvest Partners team organized a showing in our village. We were worried about our son. We had hope when we saw Jesus healing the sick people. I personally invited the team members to our home. They prayed for my son and one week later he was fine. I have accepted Jesus Christ as my personal Savior.”
Praise God for working in the body of Porbeen’s son. Pray for the family to grow in Christ.

“A movie and a cube changed my life,”
said the viewer in Mexico. “For a long time, I knew I needed a relationship with God, but I did not know what to do. I watched Magdalena (the JESUS film for women) and felt a pull on my heart. When the team presented the EvangeCube, my heart hurt as I realized what Jesus did for me on the cross. I was humbled by His love and gave my life to Christ. I declare I am a child of Christ and will serve Him!”
Praise God for this viewer’s passion for the Lord. 

“We are committed to the task,”
said the team member in the Philippines. “We praise God for His unfailing love. We face hardships, but find encouragement in the strength of our Lord. We will not give up, but continue to tell our neighbors about the love of God.”
Pray for the teams around the world to be renewed with holy strength for service. 

Prayer Requests:

– Pray for the safe return from Paraguay for the group from FlazNaz Community (Aug 2-15)
– Pray for the safe return of the Boise Euclid Community Church group traveling back from Peru (Aug 2-15)
– Pray people participating in the Partner Trip to Belize as they make final preparations to leave (Aug 16-21)
– Please pray for the leaders and table hosts as they invite individuals to participate in the World Challenge event in Atlanta, GA on August 23rd. Pray the Lord will bless this time of inspiration and commitment in a great way. Pray that the Lord will speak to people’s hearts as they consider financially supporting the mission to help fulfill the Great Commission by reaching the lost with God’s love. For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.

* JESUS Film teams have reported 62,093,854 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through August 2012. Of these contacts, 11,378,658 (18.3% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,412,235 (38.8% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 32,846 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

