Jesus Film Update – June 13, 2012


“The best thing I did was watch the JESUS Film,” said 11 year-old Joao in Brazil. “I really liked the film (The Story of JESUS for Children) and want to show it in my school. I want all my friends to see it. My parents are going to help me.”
Praise God for the passion Joao has for sharing Christ.

“We are helping others meet Jesus,”
said Alfonso in Honduras. “Through the JESUS Film, I became a follower of Christ. My life has changed and I serve the Lord. My son also became a believer. We are working together to tell others about God’s love.”
Pray for this father and son as they introduce others to new life in Christ.

“How can I join with those people?”
said 29 year-old Coulibaly in Mali. “As I watched the JESUS Film, I felt a need to make a change but I did not know what to do. My people looked down on followers of Christ. I was surprised when the team member told us about following Jesus. It brought me huge joy when I repented in prayer. I know Jesus really saved me. I will tell my husband about my new life. This will take courage since the people here ridicule believers. Pray for my husband to meet Jesus. Thank you.”
Join with Coulibaly in pray for her husband to become a follower of Jesus.

Prayer Requests:

-Pray for the Ministry Trip group from Laramie, Wyoming as they to travel to Peru to work with a JESUS Film team and deliver equipment (June 13 -26)
– Pray for the JFHP partners making final preparations to travel to the Turks and Caicos to deliver equipment (June 15 – 21)
– Pray for the Jacksonville, Florida Ministry Trip group as they travel to Brazil to deliver equipment and see JESUS with the people (June 22- July 1)

– Please pray for each person attending the upcoming World Challenge event Chicago, IL on June 22nd. Pray the Lord will bless this time of inspiration and commitment in a great way. World Challenge events are major fundraising opportunities for JESUS Film Harvest Partners. Pray for the Lord to speak to people’s hearts as they consider financially supporting His ministry. For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.

– Sri Lanka Update

  • Four sets of equipment have been delivered.
  • Praise God!  Seven (7) of the nine sets are fully funded. Please join with us in prayer for the final two (2) sets ($4,000 each) to be funded. If you would like to make a gift, please call 913-663-5700, ask for Melissa.
  • Several have expressed interest in delivering solar-power backpacks to Sri Lanka. Pray for them to make their final decisions and travel plans. There are five (5) trained teams of Sri Lankans waiting for solar-powered backpacks to carry to the harvest fields! If you are interested in this opportunity, please contact Rusty Robbins at rrobbins@JFHP.org or visit JFHP Ministry Trip Opportunities to learn more.

    Thank you for joining in prayer. God is answering through His people!

JESUS Film teams have reported 61,633,461 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through June 2012. Of these contacts, 11,263,179 (18.3% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,334,867 (38.5% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 31,898 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

