Jesus Film Update – May 2, 2012


“I am in a rehabilitation center,” said Moro in Brazil. “I am honored to share my testimony. I watched the film in the home of a friend. I realized people could change, so I decided to embrace faith in Christ. I am very young in my faith but am eager to grow. I am using a basic Bible study for discipleship and am in rehabilitation for my drug use. Pray for me as I overcome the temptation of drugs.”
Pray for Moro to be strong in his faith and for Christ’s love to be the passion filling his heart.

“Rachael was a witch since birth,” said the team member in Liberia. “We prayed for a week before we went to the town to show the JESUS Film. At one altar call, Rachael came forward giving her life to Christ. She realized she had been harmful to her brothers and sisters. Rachael asked for forgiveness and prayers. She thanked God for opening her eyes and is preparing for baptism.”

Praise God for opening our eyes and hearts to the love of Christ.

“I was a drug dealer,”
said Juan in Mexico. “I accepted Christ when I saw the JESUS Film. I made many changes in my life. I no longer sell or use drugs and I am attending discipleship classes.”
Pray for Juan as he leaves behind old habits for his new life.

Prayer Requests:

– Pray for the District Superintendent and Pastors from Alabama traveling in Senegal delivering equipment to JESUS Film Harvest Partners teams of nationals (May 1-10)
– Pray for the Partner Trip participants traveling to Panama to be inspired by God’s work through the JESUS Film teams (May 3 – 8)
– Pray for safe travel for the Ministry Trip group from Olivet Nazarene University going to Tanzania to deliver JESUS Film equipment (May 6-12)
– Pray for the Harvest Dinner being hosted in Mary’s Chapel, Alabama (May 12)
Contact John Cunningham for more information on hosting a Harvest Dinner at your church 913-663-5700 or jcunningham@JFHP.org.
– Pray for Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka is south of India and slightly larger than the state of West Virginia, with a population of over 21 million people. Only 6% of the population is identified as Christian. The people have suffered loss in the 2004 tsunami and a 26-year civil war with over 135,000 dead in a country where only 6% are believers. What about the other 94%? The JESUS Film country leaders have devised an aggressive plan using the JESUS Film to help tell the remaining 94% of the population about God’s love. Join with us in prayer for resources to be moved to teams waiting for equipment and sponsorships.
JESUS Film teams have reported 61,382,693 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through May 2012. Of these contacts, 11,196,733 (18.2% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,294,614 (38.4% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 31,426 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

