Jesus Film Update – March 7, 2012


“The people are forgetting the past,” said the team member in the Philippines. “Praise the Lord for doing miracles in the lives of the people. People’s lives are changing as they are moving forward, leaving old things behind. They recognize the love of God and His kindness. As workers, we are encouraged to see the people respond to the Word of God. Pray for their on-going discipleship.”
Join with us in prayer for one family who opened their house for Bible study.

“I could not stand on my feet,”
said the 27 year-old viewer in the Dominican Republic. “I was passing by the location of the JESUS Film presentation, and stayed to watch the movie. I felt God speak to my life. I felt warm and cold at the same time. I accepted Jesus right then. I was so moved I could not stand.”
Praise God for this new believer in the Dominican Republic.

“I had peace after accepting the Lord,”
said the viewer in Sri Lanka. “I was raised to follow other religious ways. I did not know Jesus as my personal Savior. A friend of mine kept talking about Jesus and sharing about His love. The teachings were beautiful. I wanted to learn more and began reading the Bible. I learned Jesus was crucified for my sins. After accepting Christ as my Savior, I have peace in my life.”
Pray for the peace of Christ to permeate other lives.

Prayer Requests:

– Praise God for the safe return of the superintendent and pastors from the Iowa District Ministry Trip to Panama. They reported 71 people became new believers – praise God!
– Pray for teams taking in equipment to find favor with customs officials.
– Pray from the Ministry Trip Team from Jason Chapel, Tennessee as they deliver new equipment to Cameroon (March 7-15)
– Pray for the Bike and a Backpack Partner Trip to India as the participants make final preparations to leave (March 8-17)
– Pray for the group from Alberta, Canada as they prepare to deliver backpacks to Bangladesh (March 10 -25th)
– Pray for the Harvest Dinners being hosted on the Alaska District (March 22-March 30)
Contact John Cunningham for more information on hosting a Harvest Dinner at your church 913-663-5700 or jcunningham@JFHP.org.

* JESUS Film teams have reported 60,893,017 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through March 2012. Of these contacts, 11,067,245 (18.2% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,217,430 (38.1% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 30,559 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools
Spread the good news! Please forward this email to your pastor, small group members, and friends who care about reaching the lost with God’s love.

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

