Jesus Film Update – February 29, 2012


“God wants us to present our bodies as a clean, living sacrifice,” said 35 year-old Andre in Mozambique. “I am glad to give my testimony. I was a sinner drinking and using drugs. After watching the JESUS Film, I repented for my life in the past. I am a new person. I asked those I offended to forgive me. I want to serve the Lord for the rest of my life.”

Pray for Andre as he leaves his old life to serve Christ.
“I could not picture myself with a Bible in my hand,” said the viewer in the Dominican Republic. “I never thought I would be a follower of Christ. My opinion changed the day I saw the JESUS Film. Watching the film had an impact on my life, my heart changed and I am a new creation. Jesus is in my heart today.”
Praise the Lord for the reaching this viewer’s heart with the JESUS Film.

“I was healed from diabetes,”
said the viewer in Peru. “I suffered for so long. I am infinitely grateful to the Lord for forgiving my sins and healing my body. I am committed to serving Him every day of my life. He is doing amazing things in me. Please pray for me.”
Pray for this viewer in Peru to be a faithful and willing Kingdom servant.

Praises & Prayer Requests:

URGENT NEED:
Please pray for Faustina, wife of Mathias a coordinator in Northern Ghana. She has been sick with fever and vomiting since last Friday. She is taking medication for malaria but still continues to have chills, fever, and vomiting. Normally the medication would start to take effect. She was in a clinic, but is being moved to a hospital.  Life is fragile here.  Pray for wisdom and correct diagnosis and treatment for her.  This is stressful for Mathias as he looks after their two little girls and also needing to be with Faustina. Pray for God’s healing touch, mercy and protection upon all of them. 
– Praise God for the time the Santa Rosa church spent in Brazil and for their safe return.
– Pray for the Iowa District Superintendent and Pastors as they return from Panama. (Feb 22-29)

* JESUS Film teams have reported 60,674,207 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through February 2012. Of these contacts, 11,006,818 (18.1% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,181,508 (38.0% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 30,168 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools
Spread the good news! Please forward this email to your pastor, small group members, and friends who care about reaching the lost with God’s love.

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

