Jesus Film Update – January 25, 2012


“I was in darkness,” said Manik in Bangladesh. “I experienced the light of Jesus. I am extremely happy to say the JESUS Film opened my eyes. I know the truth that only through Jesus Christ can we get the happiness of eternal life. I want to accept Jesus as my Savior.”
Praise God for opening the eyes of Manik.

“I was resentful,”
said Filomena in Peru. “My life did not possess peace or tranquility before meeting the Lord Jesus Christ as my Savior. Now I serve God and find my life is peaceful. I can love my neighbors and tell of Jesus’ love for me. Thank God for the JESUS Film.”
Pray for Filomena as she shares her faith with her neighbors for them to open their hearts to Christ.

“We are discipling Hendri,”
said the team member in Indonesia. “Hendri is a young man who gave his life to Christ after watching the JESUS Film. We are thankful for the opportunity to show the film.”
Pray for the teams as they disciple new believers in their walk with Jesus.

Praises and Prayer Requests:

– Praise God for the safe return of those participating in the Bike and a Backpack Partner Trip to Ghana.
-Pray for the Northwest Nazarene University Alumni as they are in Bangladesh delivering equipment and working with a team of nationals. (Jan 19- Feb 1)
– Praise God for the faithfulness of those who attended the World Challenge event in Florida.
– We praise God for the work He is doing through JFHP teams around the world.
JESUS Film Harvest Partners was named one of the top 10 most impactful Christian ministries by ROI Ministries, Inc. Read more at Top 10 Ministries.
* JESUS Film teams have reported 60,465,230 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through January 2012. Of these contacts, 10,943,514 (18.1% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,142,843 (37.9% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 29,718 preaching points started.
*JESUS Film and other tools

Spread the good news!
Please forward this email to your pastor, small group members, and friends who care about reaching the lost with God’s love.

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

