Jesus Film Update – January 11, 2012


“My life was a total disaster without Christ,” said the viewer in Honduras. “I drank and smoked. Because of seeing the JESUS Film, I decided to accept Christ and follow Him. My life has changed. I am thankful to God for the servants who brought the JESUS Film to our areas. We are forgotten people.”
Praise God for remembering the forgotten.

“We received five handmade chairs,”
said the viewer in the Philippines. “We thank God the wood chairs were donated to us to use for our Bible study time. The people eagerly desire to hear God’s Word and grow spiritually. The chairs are a great encouragement to us.”
Praise God for the gratitude of the believers in Philippines and the joy expressed over five wooden chairs.

“I was a drunken idol worshipper,”
said Nandakumars in Sri Lanka. “I did not want to be around people who prayed or have anything to do with church. I knew I was making bad choices. The JESUS Film Harvest Partners team members spoke with me often. One day, I was very drunk and involved in a fight. The team members were sad to see me this way. They began to pray for me and I fell on the ground confessing my sins and bad habits. The devil vanished from me. I know God’s love is with me.”
Pray for Nandakumars as he creates new habits which help him grow in his walk with Christ.

Praise & Prayer Requests:

-Pray the Northwest Nazarene University Alumni as they make final plans for the JESUS Film Ministry Trip to Bangladesh to deliver equipment and work with a team of nationals sharing God’s love with the lost. (Jan 19- Feb 1)
– Pray for the Partner Trip team in Ghana delivering a Bike and a Backpack to be inspired by God’s work. (Jan 10 -18)
– Please pray for each person attending the upcoming World Challenge event in Florida. Pray the Lord will bless this time of inspiration and commitment in a great way. World Challenge events are major fundraising opportunities for JESUS Film Harvest Partners. Pray for the Lord to speak to people’s hearts as they consider financially supporting His ministry. For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.
– We praise God for the work He is doing though JFHP teams around the world.
JESUS Film Harvest Partners was named by ROI Ministries, Inc. as one of the top 10 most impactful Christian ministries. Following is a link to the news release: http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/roi-ministry-inc-announces-top-10-list-of-most-impactful-christian-charities-that-donors-should-consider-135881188.html.

* JESUS Film teams have reported 60,465,230 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through January 2012. Of these contacts, 10,943,514 (18.1% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,142,843 (37.9% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 29,718 preaching points started.
*
JESUS Film and other tools

Spread the good news! Please forward this email to your pastor, small group members, and friends who care about reaching the lost with God’s love.

This entry was posted in Jesus Film and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

