Jesus Film Update – November 16, 2011


“My husband died from AIDS,”said Grace in Zambia. “People looked at me with discrimination because of the way my husband died. I was on drugs and had no shame. I was out of touch and felt as if I was not deserving of love. After watching the JESUS Film, I became strong in faith. My desire now is to serve the Lord with all my heart. Jesus is my true and strong husband. He died for my sins and rose from the dead to assure my salvation!”

Praise God for the faith and hope Grace has in Christ.


“My husband was a witch man,”
said Yan-ne in Haiti. “Together, we had eight children. After his death, I had many problems. I felt cursed until Brother Zamor prayed with me and I became a follower of Jesus. Everything changed; I am living to serve the Lord.”

Pray for Yan-ne as she teaches her children about God’s love.   


“We are focused on outreach,”
said Arlys in Uruguay. “We are eager to help people come to know the Lord and provide them with a way to grow in their faith. We pray for leaders and young people to be called to ministry. We hope to organize a third preaching point.”

Pray for more workers for the harvest in Uruguay.  


Prayer Request:

– Pray for the Harvest Luncheon in Warren, PA to be a time of Kingdom inspiration. (November 19th)
– Please pray for the leaders, table hosts, and staff as they work on final preparations for the Dallas, TX World Challenge event on November 19th.  Pray for the Lord to bless this time with a spirit of faithfulness from those attending the event.For more information about World Challenge events, call Trish or Patty at 913-663-5700.
-Please join with us in prayer about specific field needs. View our 2011 Christmas Catalog for stories and details http://www.jfhp.org/christmasgift/issuu.html

* JESUS Film teams have reported 59,973,829 evangelistic contacts* from January 1998 through November 2011. Of these contacts, 10,819,171 (18% of contacts) have indicated decisions for Christ with 4,068,025 (37.6% of decisions) initial discipleship follow-ups. There have been 28,956 preaching points started.
*JESUS Film and other tools

Spread the good news! Please forward this email to your pastor, small group members, and friends who care about reaching the lost with God’s love.

This entry was posted in Africa, Jesus Film and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

